The God of Silence

The God of Silence beckons me

To journey to my heart

Where He  awaits.

O Lord, I hear You calling tenderly

To You I come to gaze

All of the beauty of your face I cannot see,

To rest in your embrace I cannot feel,

To dwell in your love hurting but sweet,

To be with you,

To glimpse eternity.

God of night,

Founts of all my delight

Show your light

That my heart like yours burn bright.

Be still, the silent of the night

Will not encumber you, if you believe.

My child, this darkness is not emptiness,

For here I mold your heart

Unto my image painfully you long to see.

The self you yearn to be, but fear to know.

The world from which you flee

In me find home

All these I give you,

If you remain in me.

I am ever here

My child, you need not fear.

The dark will set you free

And bring your heart to me.

The God of Silence beckons me

To journey to my heart

Where He awaits me.


2 thoughts on “The God of Silence

Silakan tulis komentar

